Edgewood School stood on the corner of Park Road and State Road 32, replacing an earlier school at that site. It opened on January 6, 1930 and was replaced by the new Edgewood Elementary School in 1974.
Park Row School was an Anderson Township School which was the precursor of the current Edgewood Elementary School. At the time (unknown) of this photograph, the teachers were Oliver N. and Earle Tranbarger.
Indiana -- History -- Periodicals; United States -- History -- Study and teaching; Vincennes (Ind.) -- History -- Revolution, 1775-1783; Clark, George Rogers, 1752-1818; Indiana History Conference; Uncle Sam (Symbolic character); Moran, Thomas...
Publication of the Indiana Historical Commission reporting on activities that promote state and local history. Volume issued November 1928
Illustrated history. "Completed by Works Progress Administration personnel under the direction of the Chief of the Reference Department of the Indianapolis Public Library." Introduction signed by L.L. Dickerson