This photograph shows a woman gardening at Oakwood Park, Lot 1. Lot 1 was known in the early years of Oakwood Park as Fredericks' Island. Camp Comfort's name was later changed to "Home Comfort." By 1905, porches had been added to the original house.
Mail Journal; tugboat; Spencer B; Oakwood; dredging
This is a copy of a postcard that was published in the Mail Journal. The postcard pictured two men standing on the tugboat Spencer B.. In the background, it shows Oakwood on the left and dredging happening on the right.